I have been working on a wedding veil for my soon-to-be sister-in-law.  It has been fun and a bit stressful.  I got the most beautiful silk double-sided satin ribbon to edge the tulle with, however they had one yard less available than I wanted.  I decided to get it anyway because it was so pretty but was a bit nervous that there would not be enough.

Now, I am not much of a pattern person.  I sort of follow patterns but I am more likely to just start and see how things turn out.  And, I always underestimate the amount of fabric, ribbon, elastic, etc. that I might need for the project.  So, when I started to sew on the ribbon I held my breath that it would reach all the way around.  When I was getting down to the last bit, I realized that it was going to be awfully close.  My palms started sweating, I was letting out huge sighs, but by some miracle, there was just enough, only a few inches to spare.

I will eventually post a picture, but not just yet.  My soon-to-be brother-in-law has been trying to sneak a peek at pictures of the dress and I think posting a picture now would make it all too easy to see the veil.

