They were not actually belated in the making, just in the blogging.  For Eleanor’s classmates, we did some simple gluing of hearts and some stamping.  We have been really into stamping around here lately (more on that later), and since Eleanor cannot write her name yet, the easiest way to sign her cards was to stamp the letters on.  She did get weary of doing it (turns out “Eleanor” is a pretty long name for a three year old) but we broke the stamping up into several days and I helped her a bit.  We attached the hearts to these adorable little pots with seeds that I found at Target in the dollar bin.  I do hope they grow — the one we kept hasn’t done much yet.

Valentines

Another Valentine’s Day project we did was for Vince.  Eleanor and I took inspiration from Jean over at The Artful Parent and did stained glass with waxed paper and grated crayons.  This is something I have done before but the clever part was cutting the melted waxed paper into hearts and hanging them up.  We hung them in the front window so Daddy could see them when he came home from work.  I think it was a bit dark on Valentines evening but they are still hanging, so we get to enjoy them as the days grow longer.  (Actually, they are down now.) I had no idea how to photograph them with the bright light outside, so sorry about the crappy pictures. I really should take a digital photography class.

Valentines

Valentines

Holy cow.  I started this post on February 25!  What is my problem?!  Anyway, maybe one of these days I will get back in the swing of things.  Ideally, I would post at least one thing per week. Maybe that can be my St. Patrick’s Day resolution.

