I made this baby blanket ages ago for dear sweet Charlie but then forgot to photograph it before giving it to him.  I did manage to take a picture of the fabrics before putting it together though.

Fabric for Baby Blanket

Then, a few weeks back I had the opportunity to watch him for a few hours. He came with blanket in tow [big smile], so I took the opportunity to get a couple of shots of the blanket in action. It is similar to the blanket I made for another friend, but I didn’t know if Charlie was going to be a boy or a girl, so I tried to stay gender neutral. The front is pieced from long strips of the green flannels and attached to the flannel backing with no batting. It makes sort of a nice swaddling sheet, bigger than most blankies you get at the store and warm enough but not too hot as the weather turns summery.

Blanket

And, Charlie is such a cutie, I’m happy to see him enjoying the blankie.

Blanket

