I have a few pictures from ages ago that I had intended to post about but never got around to writing about so here is the quick and dirty on them:

Red, White and Blue Potato Salad

Red, white and blue potato salad from our July 4th celebration with blue potatoes from our garden and beets from the farmers market. (Really? The 4th of July! I am way behind.)

Liquid Watercolors on Coffee Filters

Liquid Watercolors on Coffee Filters

Watercolors on Coffee Filters

Several pictures of liquid watercolors on coffee filters that we put up in the window as sun catchers. The kids started with Q-tips and ended up folding and dipping the filters to expedite the process. (And these pictures are from June! Gasp!)

Bumbleberry Pie

A shot of one of my bumbleberry pies before the crumbly topping went on.

And with that, I am hoping to get to some new and more interesting stuff.

